A passion, ancient art.

The Ekinium gallery is an art gallery specializing in European sculpture and more particularly on the ancient roman and greek art, as well as romanesque and gothic periods. You will find in our selection of statuary on wood, stone or marble, but also architectural elements such as capitals or friezes.

Our discoveries combine authenticity and charm, we select the works on strict criteria, in order to offer you quality objects that will not fail to create a very special atmosphere in your interior.

Ancient art, hellenistique, greek and roman sculpture

Classical and archaic sculptures of ancient Greece, ancient Rome and civilizations under Hellenistic and Roman influence between the 7th century BC and the fall of Rome, late antiquity. Statuary and portraits of marble or stone.


Medieval and romanesque sculpture

Selection of Romanesque and pre-Romanesque sculptures, statuary, Romanesque architectural elements from cloisters and churches, columns, capitals, corbels and friezes.


Gothic sculpture

Collection of Gothic sculptures from the early Gothic art in the 12th century until the end of the Gothic period in the 15th century. Wood and stone statuary, Gothic virgins, architectural elements and reliefs.


Discover our highlights, beautiful acquisitions including ancient Greek marbles from the Hellenistic period, busts of Ptolemaic queens but also important sculptures from the Romanesque and the Gothic periods.


Browse works of art by period

Une passion, l'art ancien.

La galerie Ekinium est une galerie d'art spécialiste de la sculpture européenne et plus particulièrement sur les périodes antiques, romanes et gothiques. Notre sélection présente de la statuaire sur bois, pierre ou marbre, mais également des éléments architecturaux tels que chapiteaux ou frises.

Nos découvertes allient authenticité et charme, nous sélectionnons les oeuvres sur des critères stricts, afin d'offrir des objets de qualité qui ne manqueront pas de créer une ambiance toute particulière dans votre intérieur.

Sculpture antique

Sculptures classiques et archaïques de la Grèce antique, la Rome antique et des civilisations sous l'influence hellénistique et romaine entre le 7ème siècle avant J.C. et la chute de Rome, l'antiquité tardive. Statuaire et portraits de marbre ou de pierre.


Sculpture romane et médiévale

Sélection de sculptures romanes et pré-romanes, statuaire, élements d'architecture romans provenant de cloîtres et d'églises, colonnes, chapiteaux, corbeaux et frises.


Sculpture gothique

Collection de sculptures gothiques du premier art gothique au 12ème siècle jusqu'à la fin de la période gothique au 15ème siècle. Statuaire de bois et de pierre, vierges gothiques, élements d'architecture et reliefs.


Ne manquez pas de découvrir nos coups de coeur, de belles acquisitions avec notamment des marbres grecs d'époque hellénistique, des bustes de reines ptolémaïques mais également d'importantes sculptures des époques romane et gothique.


Découvrir nos oeuvres par époques